It’s a New Year

I don’t believe in New Years’ resolutions.  I think they’re a great way to set myself up to fail. I do, on the other hand, believe in looking forward to what I mean to accomplish in a year and getting started on my most immediate goals right away.

So, this year, my goals are to survive another year of my MFA, finish revising and editing my now completed first draft of a novel, and to begin the process of finding someone to publish my book once it’s all edited and pretty.

As simple as they are to sum up, these tasks aren’t going to be easy. I think I’m up to it, though!

Look out, 2013, here I come!

~ by lamichaud on January 2, 2013.

One Response to “It’s a New Year”

  1. I agree with you on New Year’s resolutions. It is much better to just make goals and follow through with them, regardless of the time of year.
    –JW

Comments are closed.

 
